last minute girl

Here is my social media inspired assignment for day 7: 

https://mobile.twitter.com/grantdraws/status/460764353961013248
Last minute girl says: 

Inspiration is not coming to rescue me in my last few minutes. 

But I did enjoy the sun today. I needed that. 

I ran a trail through fallen leaves.. I needed that. 

played the piano til my finger ached and my soul relaxed. I needed that. 

Visited a friend and laughed. I needed that .

Now here I am.. Tweetlessly uninspired to blog tonight, (though I do appreciate your tweet, Grant).

But I can feel the gears beginning to turn.. 

It’ll come to me. And it will be just right because I have every moment of this day to write about why procrastination is alright. 

4 thoughts on “last minute girl

Leave a Reply

