curvature of lightlike places

I lay waking and sleeping horizontal between the curves of heaven and earth

I did not know  it is a silent place
where light begins and ends.

With each blink of the eye
the light changes
and I remain motionless

weightless and weighted.

Thin as a slip of paper
strong as it’s words.

The mowed grass beneath me is as warm as the air that kisses me from above

but this fine line of myself laying
horizontally inside of a space

only wide enough for open eyes closing

means that I will never see anything other than

the sun rising and  the sun setting.

J. Ann.

Leave a Reply

